Steps to cancel your business name

Here are the steps to cancel your business name in ASIC Connect.

Step

Title

Description

1

Go to ASIC Connect and log in to your account

When you log in for the first time, you will be prompted to add any existing business names to your account.

If you need to link another business name to your account, see Linking a business name to your account.

Don't have an account?

Get one now

2

Select the Lodgements & Notifications tab at the top of the screen then select the business name you are cancelling

This will display all business names linked to your account.

Select the radio button to the left of the business name to select it.

3

In the transaction column, select Cancel/Transfer business name and then select Go

This will start the transaction.

4

In the Cancellation details page, select the radio button to indicate I would like to cancel the business name and select Next

At this point you will have the option to Save & Exit your application, to resume it at a later time.

5

Review your transaction

Check that the information displayed is correct.

6

Make your declarations

Read the declaration to ensure you agree with the conditions of the transaction.

7

Confirmation

This will confirm your transaction has been submitted with ASIC.

Further links

Description

Support for business names

Need more help? See our support for business names page for easy-to-understand user guides about ASIC Connect and managing your business name online.

You can also watch our video tutorial on how to cancel your business name using ASIC Connect.

 

Search our registers

Use our online services

Find a form

Last updated: 01/05/2014 12:00